Are there any sleeping files?

Need help with the files, here's the place to ask your questions.

Moderator: EMG

Are there any sleeping files?

Postby FDP » September 11th, 2006, 10:14 pm

As in... you listen to them solely while asleep?

I've been trying to listen to a number of these files, and to an extent they have worked out rather well. The problem is, however, that when I listen to them overnight, I tend to get little sleep, or very restless sleep. I'm thinking that this is because EMG (and others) end the file with "And now it's time to wake up." to get the listener out of the trance. It seems to me that this is waking me up, though.

So, is there any way to make these files easier to listen to while I sleep? It's a lot easier than trying to find time to listen to them during the day, as I am a full time college student.
FDP
Regular
Regular

Postby FDP » September 11th, 2006, 10:43 pm

ignusb wrote:Hypnosis will not work while you are asleep... you can achieve somnambulism which is as close to sleep as hypnosis will get you.

Actually, I've had a fair degree of success with it.

I mean, either that, or I'll just be in trance for like... 3 to 5 hours at a time while I'm trying to sleep. I think.

I'm not sure, honestly. It sounds plausible, but I'm skeptical about the whole "it will not work while I'm sleeping" as an absolute.
FDP
Regular
Regular

Postby Jacara » September 12th, 2006, 9:26 am

On both sides of the deep sleep is the level of consciousness that hypnosis is at, so theoretically if you put a suggestion on repeat and then go to sleep you'll be hearing it in trance at least twice before you wake up (more if you're a light sleeper). So although you won't be absorbing suggestions the entire night, you will be for at least part of the night.
Jacara
Mentor
Mentor

Postby Blink » September 12th, 2006, 11:44 am