Hypnosis anxieties

A place to discuss the files and hypnosis in general

Moderator: EMG

Hypnosis anxieties

Postby FinWolfsky » July 1st, 2013, 4:37 am

Hi all, I'm so glad I found this site! I've peeked in here on and off, but finally forced myself to actually join!

I'm wondering if some of you guys can well....help me put some of my anxieties to ease. I have been studying hyonosis for about 5 years on and off, nut have yet to be fully hypnotized myself. Well...that is going to change very soon...hopefully.

A dear friend and one of the few people that I trust enough to call owner will be hypnotizing me over voice sometime soon (hopefully within a few days!) I'm well....worried that I won't be able to slip under.

I've studied the mechanics of how hypnosis works, but there's something that keeps telling me that it might not work! My only experince on the subject side of things is self-hypnosis recordings like the ones on this site. I'll start to feel relaxed and calm, and my mind begins to let itself go...then....well...I don't know, it doesn't go any further.

My mind keeps trying to check itself to see if it's working, i'll start to itch, my visual focus will drift from my focusing point, my mind won't be quiet...all of these things have ruined my experience when it comes to the pre-recorded sessions. Haha good old ADHD.

Hypnosis means a lot to me as does it to my master/friend/hypnotist, and it'd suck royally if I couldn't relax enough to go under for him....:cry:. And it is something I REALLY want to do and work at. .does anyone have any first-time advice for someone like me?

Thanks for your advice~
FinWolfsky

Postby MN_FriendlyGuy » July 1st, 2013, 6:24 am

Hi, FinWolfsky.

When some folks go swimming, they wade into the water slowly. Others dive in all at once. You've actually joined! Welcome to WMM.

You've asked for first-time advice.