What to do with eyes? (Noob here)

Need help with the files, here's the place to ask your questions.

Moderator: EMG

What to do with eyes? (Noob here)

Postby FCarrots » August 24th, 2006, 1:32 am

I'm just trying to learn how to get into a trance, and eventually hope to be able to lucid dream from files on this site. Right now I'm listening to the cardigan one, as I heard it's good.

My problem has always been what to do with my eyes. When I close them, I'm always concious of where behind my eyelids they're looking. They roll back, then I try to relax them and let them go where they want, and then I try to look at different spots in the darkness. The whole while, I can't become 'completely relaxed and obedient' because I'm still 100% concious and trying to sort out my eyes. I also find my eyelids get sore from me keeping them closed, and I don't know why this happens. Ugh.

Does anyone have any suggestions?
FCarrots

Postby Jacara » August 24th, 2006, 8:59 pm

You might want to try staring at something (a flickering candle is good, or the classic spiral), or when you close your eyes picture something instead of looking at the darkness.
Jacara
Mentor
Mentor

Postby Skribblez » August 25th, 2006, 1:26 am

if you really want total darkness but don't want to close your eyes, just put a black t-shirt on your head.
Skribblez

Postby Unregistered » October 4th, 2006, 8:28 pm

^ But sometimes you can feel the tshirt. Its why I don't put a blanket over my head because I feel it.
Unregistered

Postby Jack » October 5th, 2006, 4:46 am

Buy one of those eye masks to cover your eyes. They're pretty cheap, and won't make you overheat like a blanket will if you cover your head with it. If your eyes roll back, what makes you think that that's not where they want to go?
"The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt." Bertrand Russell
"By doing certain things certain results follow." A. Crowley, Book of Lies