I just saw Eraserhaed

For discussing Anything and Everything.

Moderator: EMG

I just saw Eraserhaed

Postby SDoll » August 9th, 2008, 9:21 pm

That movie was disturbed. I've never done drugs before, so I have to ask: is this movie like a bad trip? Also everyone needs to see this movie. I think it might use binaurals to get you really into it.
SDoll
Mentor
Mentor

Postby steve14 » November 1st, 2008, 10:45 pm

a 1970 cult classic, the only movie i have ever watched that left me in an altered state of conciousness very cool very weird..
steve14
Regular
Regular

Postby Follower » March 22nd, 2009, 10:45 pm

Oh my goodness! David Lynch! One of my favorite directors of all time.

Anyone seen Mulholland Drive?
Follower
Regular
Regular

Postby hypnointerest » March 23rd, 2009, 12:11 pm

This has nothing to do with drugs. This is Lynch's expression of his many fears of having a child. It's pretty evident in the latter portions of the movie. (What if it doesn't come out right? What if I'm not a good parent?)
hypnointerest
Regular
Regular

Postby PieGirl » April 8th, 2009, 6:56 pm

Actually none of you are right once it comes to analyzing this movie :p Lynch himself said that it's futile to analyze it as it's personal and no on has got it right so far.
He got the inspiration from a verse from the bible, but never told which one.

Actually... I just chose to leave it at face value, and just see it as a movie about lots of fetuses and a cute dinosaur-baby :p

Seriously, the baby was so cute!. But I almost cried when the guy cut the baby up like that :( It must have hurt alot. Poor fucking baby :(
PieGirl
Regular
Regular

Postby fractured » August 14th, 2009, 3:25 am

David Lynch apparantly doesn,t do drugs but he does use a sugar overload (with coffee I think ) to help get his imagination into overdrive.
fractured

Postby ftslave67 » August 16th, 2009, 12:51 pm